Eleven things – a blog challenge

I’ve not been very regular with this blog of late. I’ve also not been on top of all the awesome professional development activities that my PLN has been chirping away about. I’ve been a bit preoccupied with lots of things that are happening in and around my life. However in this new year, I’m going to try to cut down on the gap between my posts (not a resolution!). I’ve come to the Eleven things blog challenge really late but it’s a great opportunity for me to get back into action. I’m strongly visual as you’ve probably realized if you’ve looked through some of my other posts. So, I’ve responded like I usually do in the form of an infographic.

I’ve been tagged by my PLNer from Serbia, Ljiljana Havran and the task involves:

  • Acknowledging the nominating blogger.
  • Sharing 11 random facts about yourself.
  • Answering the 11 questions the nominating blogger has created for you.
  • Listing 11 bloggers.
  • Posting 11 questions for the bloggers you nominate to answer, and let all the bloggers know they have been nominated. Don’t nominate a blogger who has nominated you.

I’m going to skip the last two steps for now because I still need to answer Ratna’s questions and I don’t want to end up having to tag 22 people 😉 this late in the game.

If JPEGs make you nauseous, here’s a link to a PDF version.

11 Things Blog Challenge

3 thoughts on “Eleven things – a blog challenge

  1. Thanks so much Adi for your fabulous infographic and your kind words. 🙂
    I thoroughly enjoyed reading 11 random facts about you and your 11 very interesting answers to my questions. I particularly loved your answer to my question 2 (what is the most exciting thing about teaching?): “the countless opportunities to make the routine and banal into something unpredictable, engaging and a little zany for learners”.
    I’ve always enjoyed your wonderfully creative ideas and your very inspiring blog posts. As we share the love of arts (especially classical music) and I’m fond of jogging, too, I’m sure I’d enjoy your company very much if we lived in the same city.

    Thanks once again for the great blog post.
    Wishing you all the best for 2014. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

